HomeHomeWhat we doGet involvedOur partnersWays to giveHealthWho we areContact usClub Resources
Who we are > Our board

Our board

The Special Olympics New Zealand Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the organisation.

The Board meets quarterly.

Members of the Board come from a wide-range of backgrounds but all have an interest in Special Olympics. Some of the Trustees are family members of athletes, some have medical expertise in intellectual disabilities and some are experts in sport. Other members have expertise in business, in government relations or in publicity.

Members of the Board of Trustees, 2018

  • Ian McKelvie (Chair)
  • Hamish Taverner (Athlete representative)
  • Mike Ringrose (Upper North Island Council Chair)
  • Jane Davis (Central North Island Council Chair)
  • Matthew Burgess (Lower North Island Council Chair)
  • Jeff Waters (Upper South Island Council Chair)
  • Rob Torrence (Lower South Island Council Chair)
  • Alan Robson (Independant Appointment)
  • Peter Taylor (Independant Appointment)
  • Graeme Porter (Independant Appointment)
  • Erica Amon (Independant Appointment)
  • Lisa Collins (Independant Appointment)


Our Valued Supporters

NZCT-logo-resized.jpg  hct-logo.bmp  Datacom.jpg

Minter-ellison-2016_stacked.jpgInfinity.jpg    Pub-Charity1PUB_v_logo_COL_pos.jpg

Attitude-Logo-RGB-Large.jpg  TST-Logo-1-TST_CMYK.jpg